Association of Surgical Technologists>

Please Note – On July 4, 2017 – AST will be closed in observance of Independence Day. We will reopen at 8 am Wednesday, July 5, 2017.

  • About Us Left Header Image
  • State Assembly Leadership Committee

    The State Assembly Leadership Committee's mission statement is to encourage and oversee growth and leadership of the State Assemblies of AST through education, membership and guidance.

Kimberly Miller

Kimberly Miller, CST, FAST, Chair
Second term ending 2018
Alaska, Hawaii, Maine,
Pennsylvania, Utah

Pamela Buff

Pamela Buff, CST, FAST
Second term ending 2018
Idaho, Illinois, Massachusetts,
Michigan, Wisconsin, Wyoming

 L Gene Burke

L Gene Burke JrCST, FAST
First term ending 2017
Colorado, Nevada, New Hampshire/Vermont
Military Advisor - All states

Terri Crosson

Terri CrossonCST, FAST
Second term ending 2017
Connecticut, Delaware, Maryland,
Montana, New Jersey, Rhode Island

Rochelle Duplechian

Rochelle DuplechianCST, FAST
First term ending 2017
Georgia, Minnesota, Mississippi,
South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas

Kimberely McDuffie

Kimberely McDuffie, CST
Second term ending 2018
Arizona, Florida, Louisiana, 
New Mexico, Virginia, Washington

Shondra McGill

First term ending 2017
Kentucky, Missouri, New York,
North Carolina, Ohio, West Virginia

Sherridan Poffenroth

Sherridan PoffenrothCST, CRCST, FAST
First term ending 2017
Alabama, California, Iowa, Kansas, 
North Dakota, Oklahoma

Alison Wilson

Alison WilsonCST
First term ending 2018
Arkansas, Indiana, Nebraska, 
Oregon, South Dakota