Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
  • Fellows of the Association of Surgical Technologists

    The FELLOW OF THE ASSOCIATION OF SURGICAL TECHNOLOGISTS (FAST) designation is awarded to recognize those individuals who have upheld the highest professional, ethical and moral standards and traditions of the surgical technology profession, and whose professional activity has been devoted to the advancement of the profession toward improving the quality of surgical patient care. 

  • Fellows of the Association of Surgical Technologists (FAST)

    AST awards the Fellow of the Surgical Technologists (FAST) designation only to those surgical technologists whose professional activities have been devoted to the practice of surgical technology, and who abide by the AST Code of Ethics and standards of practice. Individuals awarded the FAST will commit and adhere to these ethics and standards of practice.

    The FAST began in 2006 as an opportunity to recognize surgical technologists who have achieved the highest professional standards.

    AST's FAST selection criteria.

    FAST pin  

    Apply for FAST

    The deadline date for submission of completed applications is April 15 annually. 

    2023 FAST Recipients 

    • Miguel Agosto, CST, FAST
    • Ronda Armstrong, CST, FAST
    • Nicol Bates, CST, FAST
    • Christina Blevins, CST, FAST
    • Sonya Conton, CST, FAST
    • Ilea Cornelius, CST, FAST
    • Herschell Evans, CST, FAST
    • Jeanne Glapion, CST, FAST
    • Yasmin Gonzalez, CST, FAST
    • Lenore Gregg, CST, FAST
    • John Hadley, CST, FAST
    • Doug Hughes, CST, CSFA, FAST
    • Stephanie Hurst, CST, FAST
    • Shauna Jackson, CST, FAST
    • Lynn Jones, CST, FAST
    • Jennifer Jordan, CST, FAST
    • Maranda Mazyck, CST, FAST
    • Tammy Schaefer, CST, CSFA, FAST
    • Ronald Shaffer, CST, CSFA, FAST
    • Tommie Wells, CST, FAST

    View all recipients - FAST Fellows