Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

    The Association of Surgical Technologists Student Association is the student-focused group of AST. Each year, ASTSA student representatives are elected and help drive the success of the ASTSA and foster new engagement into the profession.

  • ASTSA 2023-2024 Student Representatives

    Lauren Taylor-Rowe

    Gloria Tetteh-Hago

    Gloria Tetteh-Hago

    Kenteria Griffin

    Carie Gonzales 

    ASTSA Outreach Award

    The Association of Surgical Technologists Student Association (ASTSA) wishes to acknowledge the surgical technology programs that make a difference in their communities. Surgical technology is a rewarding profession that allows each surgical technologist the advantage of bettering people’s lives. Our goal is to recognize those programs who also go above and beyond in their community and continue to make their areas a better place to live.

    Programs that meet the requirements and complete the application will be honored at AST’s Surgical Technology Conference with a plaque awarded to each qualified program.

    The deadline for applications is March 30, 2024. 

    NOTE: Limit one application per program not per satellite campus.

    We look forward to seeing how all surgical technology programs shine in their own communities!

    Apply Now