Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
  • Legislative Goal

    In the interest of patient safety, the Association of Surgical Technology (AST) promotes a policy that would require healthcare facilities to employ only individuals who satisfy baseline educational requirements and possess the CST credential. AST's government affairs department formulates a legislative/regulatory strategy for educating state-elected officials on the critical role of surgical technologists.